Waiting to get back to the rat race

I’ve been bombarded with midterms and tutorials for the last 7 days.  Yesterday, before my midterm, I thought of how much I longed to get back to the everyday drudgery of classes, assignments and procrastination.

I still don’t doubt that I’m happy and enjoy this life; but it’s certainly pathetic when I say in words that I long for the days of everyday routine.

Well, I’ve finished everything.  I think I’ll take the day off and get back to it all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

