Beautiful weather, strange behaviour

Friday was the first really nice day of 2009.  I sort of enjoyed it, I had a nice long patio lunch with my officemates.

When I was walking to my car at the end of the day, I noticed many students were outside, enjoying the weather.  They were chatting on the benches, lying on blankets in the grass, all in a city school right in the heart of Toronto.  It was a little weird because I find that the school is really surrounded by streets and cars, but nothing wrong with enjoying the sun and grass.

The funny thing that occurred to me was that in all the years that I went to Waterloo, who comparatively has tons of green space, I had never seen students doing this.  We prefer to be in our windowless brutalist buildings lit by fluorescent lights working…or playing video games.

Lame.

Leave a Reply

