If you don’t stop fighting, I’m pulling the car over and making you walk home

This is a threat that I’m sure many children have heard growing up; I definitely did.

Apparently, one New York lawyer actually pulled through on her threat and made her 10 and 12 year old daughters walk a few kilometers home.  Now she’s getting charged for endangering a child’s life.

Oh well, at least she can defend herself.

One time I got kicked out.  We were on our way out somwhere.  I promptly got out of the car and started walking home.  Mind you I was probably 17 or 18 by then…it was fun.  Too bad my parents caught up with me and forced me back in the car.

Leave a Reply

