Why Spock is Hotter than Kirk

My boyfriend made me watch Star Trek.  It was okay; I enjoyed it, despite my expectations.

Before I went, I had heard the media talking about how hot the new Captain Kirk was.  I’m pretty asexual when it comes to celebrities, so I only heard the comments in passing, and it didn’t affect me at all.

Then I watched the movie.  Boy is Spock ever hot!

The one scene where he kneels on the beaming pad and says “energize,” I totally fell for him!  Keep in mind that I’m talking about the characters, not the actors.  I don’t know the actors’ personalities, so I can’t say one way or another about them.

Kirk strikes me as a frat boy, class clown, goofball kind of guy.  Why would I be attracted to that?

Spock on the other hand is filled with love, passion and all this angst about his identity.  He knows what’s important to him, and he goes to protect it.

*sigh* Spock’s hot.

Comments
2 Responses to “Why Spock is Hotter than Kirk”
  1. ViRo says:

    I agree!! Something about the way he knelt down on the transporter pad…he looked so strong and brave and cool. And hot. I fell for him. 🙂

    http://hot4spock.wordpress.com

  2. Brianna says:

    I agree too! OMG! During the movie I told myself I probably would fall for Kirk but I didn’t! Because my heart was more focused on Spock! He’s so fucking sexy! He’s just so hot I love him so much! Can’t wait to see him in the new movie!

Leave a Reply

  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
