PRK – One Month Later

I can see!

I recently went to the optometrist for my one-month checkup to see where my eyes were at.  He told me that I read all but one of the 20/20 line correctly, so I guess my vision is close enough to corrected.

Practically, I’m no longer frustrated, and I feel like I can see as well as I did with my contacts before my surgery.  The only side effect that I’m noticeing now is that my eyes are more sensitive to irritants, like when I wash my face, I have to be more careful than I was before not to get any soap in my eyes.

For all intents, I can see.

Oh, and whatever people are saying about starbursts or whatever, I have no idea what people are whining about.  I notice nothing but pure vision.  Happiness.

Leave a Reply

  • September 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
