I’m Still Alive

In case anyone was wondering, I’m still alive.

I didn’t stop blogging for any particular reason.  In fact, I have a pretty good pencil review in drafts.  I just haven’t had the opportunity to take the pictures that I wanted and upload them with the post.

This year is crazy. I started taking transit.  At first it was awesome.  It quickly deteriorated into the same miserable commute I’d been suffering all of last year, except now I have to deal with loud music coming from headphones, and smelly people sitting next to me.

I was stretched thin to the point of not having a single evening off per week, until I got fired by my high school math student last week.

I immediately forgot about her because the 2 hours a week I was getting paid for got swallowed up in the other things that I have to do, and my mother annoyingly cheered me on about all the free time I would now have.  Nope.  The cheerfulness just made me more angry about all the time I didn’t have.

I cried in my boss’s office yesterday because I could not see how I could possibly finish everything that I had to do in the time that I had.

Instead, I’m blogging today.  Now I understand why in first year, my boyfriend would play video games all night fully knowing that he was failing first year engineering.

Choir is working out to be a LOT of work, but enjoyable.  I wish I could manage the choir for a living.  I would be very good at that.  I’m the first executive secretary to actually get the choir competing in the International Championship of Collegiate A Cappella

Instead, here I am researching about nonperiodic inspection intervals for condition based monitoring.

Did I say I was still alive?  Maybe just barely.

Leave a Reply

  • November 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
